Sewing and Simona April and May

We’ve had more sewing fun, twice in a week recently!  In April we had our sew day, which was meant to be wrap dresses, but my mum changed her mind so often it became a simple summer dress!IMG_5314

In May we aimed for shirt dresses, although neither of us are finished yet (technically it is still not the end of May yet!)  We went on a shirt construction course at Abakhan’s, which was a lovely birthday present from Simona, and then a full day sewing at hers on the following Saturday.  I toiled the hell out of my chosen shirt pattern (five of them!), so hopefully I will have a good fit – I couldn’t have got the shoulder to fit without a competent sewing friend there – its so hard to do on your own (and its much more fun with help!).

We flitted between getting loads of work done, and getting not so much work done!

